Build new computer or just upgrade?

So I've been running this system for the past few years, when I built the computer it was entry level and I did not spend too much time or effort researching the parts I had bought and just shoved everything together. With it not running GTAIV with mods well at all and wanting to play Watchdogs and other newer games I think it's time for an upgrade.

Here's the dilemma, I need a new CPU therefore I would need a new motherboard and therefore I might as well buy a whole new system!

Currently I have;

i5 2300

Asus P8P67

8GB XMS3

GTX 560Ti

Vertex 3 60GB - Boot

1TB Barracuda - Data

CM Store Enforcer ATX Mid Tower Gaming Case 

Now when It comes to mixing and matching parts together i'm a complete novice but I can build the computer when the parts are in front of me.

I'm looking in the area of around ~£800 and there is no need for me to buy Windows/Keyboard/Mouse/Monitor. I will be buying a 4k monitor a couple of months after the computer is built since I watch a lot of video content on my computer but I also do game.

PS. Should I go for another Vertex 3 60GB and put them in RAID0, would that make much of a difference? 

Update the bios on your motherboard and upgrade your dated parts with these new ones and leave the rest the same and it should server you for a few years to come http://uk.pcpartpicker.com/p/V3HNxr

I would replace the GPU and see if thats is enough for your needs before a full replacement

If you have a good quality power supply that can handle this card, get this card:

http://uk.pcpartpicker.com/part/xfx-video-card-r9290aedfd

If you are still lacking performance, go with the rest of "ThatOneSlime"'s build.

I did cheap out on the power supply since my old pricey one broke. Looks like I'm going to go for a new PSU and the XFX R9-290A-EDFD and see how that handles. Will the P8P67 recognize the GPU even with a firmware update? I've read online that some people have had issues.