Budget WoW rig to replace APU based laptop

Hi guys. Please see the attached image, I was hoping for some advice, I am a WoW player mostly who sold his desktop for an AMD APU dual graphics laptop to cut down. The problem is I have more time to play now and my girlfriend wants to play as well, most of all, I cannot get used to the small profile/screen of my laptop.

With its dual graphics (APU 8650 + 2GB 8750m) the laptop does ok, playing at 1366x768, low to medium settings at 30-80fps.

I want to get back to a desktop screen and reduce my drops to under 60fps as much as possible with medium to high settings. The trick I have a $1000 AUD budget which I can stretch maybe $100 extra and I have a keyboard/speakers/headset already.

I work in the cloud/virtualisation industry so the extra cores of the fx6300 helps for things like vmware and I can always throw an extra 8gb of RAM and big slow storage disk in later on.

[IMG]http://i61.tinypic.com/2rw2iqd.png[/IMG]

Please ignore my typing I was rushing and posted this on my phone sorry.

It looks good to me. I'd spend a few more dollars and get a Hyper 212 Plus at least. You can also save a few dollars going with an R9 270 instead of the 270x version, but that isn't a huge deal.

http://au.pcpartpicker.com/part/msi-video-card-r9270gaming2g

I assume you aren't worried about storage space. If you're planning on using an older drive in the system I'd say a 120GB SSD would be plenty for your OS, programs, and a few games including WoW. If not, you might need the extra capacity.

I hate the Gigabyte GPUs and I've shied away from Asrock lately, but neither are inherently bad. 

well the problem with world of war craft, is that this game is very bad optimized to use multiple cores, it only uses one, thats why, you not get your best performance on an AMD cpu. im affraid that upgrading to a FX6300 will not give you much of an performance boost in that game.