Blank screen KVM PCI Passthrough win10

I posted this on the manjaro newbie corner. I am new to all this, but seems to be in a kinda precarious situation, where I can’t find any posts about this specific problem. I got refered to this forum, where I will be honest and say I haven’t spent much time yet, but can anyone please help me with this situation?

I editing the link in for you, and you should be post links now.

Is the 2080 the boot GPU, the one that shows the UEFI splash screen?

Yes it is… Most of the time. Sometimes it comes up on the 1080. Very rarely though.

OK, there are some extra things you have to do if you are passing through the boot GPU, see this guide.

From what i can tell there is no way to set my primary GPU in my bios, so I made an attempt at adding “video=vesafb:off,efifb:off” in my grub config, as well as running this command

sudo nvidia-xconfig --xconfig=/dev/null --output-xconfig=/etc/X11/xorg.conf

It did not seem to have done much, considering my screens still light up and show blank screens.

A bit of an update however I downloaded and installed DCH driver from Nvidia, and now my 2080 shows up in device manager. However it most often goes into Code 43 mode.

And whenever I make an attempt at launching nvidia control panel, it simply never shows up with anything. Even if i run as admin.

You do probably need to pass the vBIOS to the VM as well.

I have been working at this for a while. Trying to add the vBIOS… which I’m not seeing an error for in the logs… Now when i start the VM my monitors no longer light up, and they do not react at all anymore. Here is

$ sudo cat /var/log/libvirt/qemu/win10.log

LC_ALL=C \
PATH=/usr/local/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/bin:/var/lib/snapd/snap/bin \
HOME=/var/lib/libvirt/qemu/domain-4-win10 \
XDG_DATA_HOME=/var/lib/libvirt/qemu/domain-4-win10/.local/share \
XDG_CACHE_HOME=/var/lib/libvirt/qemu/domain-4-win10/.cache \
XDG_CONFIG_HOME=/var/lib/libvirt/qemu/domain-4-win10/.config \
QEMU_AUDIO_DRV=spice \