Bizarre GPU behavior with me 5700XT

So I have had my Sapphire Nitro+ 5700XT for over a year, and I have never been sure it works like it’s supposed to.

Basically the gist of the issue seems to be that there is something wrong with it hardware wise that allows it to work flawlessly with DX11 games and programs, but act like it’s dying when trying to run anything involving DX12.

I’m no expert, so I’m not even sure this is possible. There was a point where after getting newer drivers installed, I was able to run DX12 titles for a while. Recently, however, I tried again to update the drivers to the newest ones only to get the 205 error that I was never able to resolve, despite trying everything I could find online.

I did manage to install newer than I had drivers though, which then gave me whole new issues. This time, in a way that contravenes the very purpose of the machine in the first place, playing VR games. All games through my Index now look way too dark and no amount of fiddling with settings will fix this.

So I just rolled back my machine to before I tried updating the drivers, when I thought it was able to play DX12 games. However, despite fixing the SteamVR issue, the inability to use DX12 remained.

Time Spy is just straight up dying GPU rainbow vomit when loading, and has artifacting when running.

I tried Shadow of the Tomb Raider in DX12 as well, and everything is way too blue, but it runs just fine and looks perfect in DX11.

The only thing I can think of other than a bizarrely dying GPU is my Windows 10 installation is either somewhat borked, or games, and video drivers just don’t like the LTSB build of Windows 10.

Any ideas on the issue or things to try that I haven’t thought of would be greatly appreciated.

Installing a fresh Windows 10 on a different SSD will give you answers to this.

This could well be the source of all things wrong here.