Best multimedia experience when remoting to Windows 10 on ESXi

Hi there

I was recommended this forum by a friend, to get an answer to my few months of struggling with an optimal remote desktop experience. Please bare with me, if there is an solution somewhere in the forums - I’ve tried searching, and didn’t find any newer threads about the same topic.

What I’m trying to do: Use a VM on my server for remote working, so that I just need to access my network to have everything at my hands. I’m a software developer so my work isn’t that intense on graphics, but I almost always have a half (or when things go crazy, a whole) screen dedicated to Youtube or other video streaming.
This COVID-era has also increased the need for video meetings, which therefore is a requirement, that I can use my webcam and have a good microphone quality. Most preferly I want a stable 60 fps if possible.

VM Host

• Vmware ESXi 6.7u3
  • Ryzen 5 3600
  • 64 GB ram

VM specs

• Windows 10
  • 12 vCPUs
  • 24 GB ram
  • GeForce GTX 1060 6 GB passthrough (no error code 43 issues) (got a screen plugged in, since I dont have a HDMI dummy yet)

Home workstation

• Windows 10
  • Ryzen 5 3600
  • 16 GB ram
  • GeForce RTX 3060 12 GB
  • Gigabit LAN to server
  • Three screens, 1 x 1440p, 2 x 1080p

Office workstation

• Windows 10
  • Intel i7 6700K
  • 16 GB ram
  • GeForce GTX 570
  • Gigabit WAN to server
  • Three 1080p screens

So far I have tried used the following:

Windows RDP
Works fine with meetings and work. But when hardware encoding is enabled on of the screens randomly gets pixelated. Occurs often during meetings and video playback. Video playback is also choppy. Sometimes there is an audio delay of 500ms.

Vmware Horizon with direct access