Best GPU for $200 (My First build)

So Im pretty new to the PC gaming world. I decided to build a rig this summer. Im having a hard time choosing a GPU. I was thinking about a MSI GTX 660 OC or a HD 7870. I'm not sure what to choose I do plan on potentially sli or crossfire later in the year. Here are my specs so far. 

Intel i5 3570k

AsRock Extreme4 Crucial Ballistix Sport 8gb 1600mhz 

Corsair CX750W ATX12v (plan on sli or crossfire down the road)

*(have not picked a case yet any reccomendations?)

Get an EVGA FTW Edition 2 660.

I would get the 660 oc or 660ti, because there are multiple applications that benifit from cuda cores, and since the 660 performs a tiny bit better than the 7870 non ghz in most tests. And I swear I am not a fanboy.

if you plan on sli/cf i'd reccomend the 660, less multi-gpu issues with sli, maybe wait for the ~760 if you want to wait

i like my case, thermaltake ms-i commander (snow edition, got it for ~$30) not the best but amazing for the price

If you can find a Powercolor Radeon HD 7870 XT anywhere, they usually go for around $210, and they'll outperform anything in that price range. It looks like they may have discontinued them or just raised the price though, because I can't seem to find it anywhere.

I feel like a vanilla 7870 would still beat a GTX 660, but you should look up some benchmarks just to make sure.

yeah i also noticed that issue with those 7870XT in the Netherlands for some reason they getting hard to get.. but if he can find one indeed go for it, its a downsized 7950.

Logan is going to have a 760 on tommarow at some random time. I hear that it is going to replace the 660 Ti. And EVGA may sell it at 250. If you can get the 50 extra bucks I would go for that.