Attempting to use raspberry pi to connect 2 networks

This is probably in the wrong catagory, but I’m attempting to use a raspberry pi to connect 2 different locations together via vpn. The main location is currently running unraid with wireguard installed and openvpn running in a docker. The secondary location will have the raspberry pi connect the lan over there to the main location’s lan. I for the life of me may have bitten off more than I can chew attempting this as i have no experience with pi’s + little cli setups. I have however have tried using a guide that was originally to be a “Downloading Megalith” on make use of, and used the vpn setup part of the tutorial and the client file downloaded from the openvpn profile. Should i scrap this entire idea? or was I close to finishing it?

this sounds like a textbook wireguard use case.

• Do your 2 networks/lans have non-overlapping subnet addresses?
  • Do you have a route for the other lan going through the pi/unraid box?
  • Does your pi/unraid have any firewalls that need looking at?

What have you tried so far? have you tried ping / tcpdump or traceroute?

Yes I’ve seperated the subnets to 192.168.0.0/24 and 192.168.2.0/24 .