Asus Pro WS WRX80E high board temperatures

Hi All,

First post here! I’ve been following the YouTube channel for quite some time and am excited to finally post in this forum!

I’m quite new to windows /pcs. Previously most of my time has been on mac. I’ve recently built the below system for 3D rendering work and today started exploring with HWiNFO64 v7.30-4870.

I noticed a few sensors on the motherboard look high, even when at idle and wondered if it may be a build issue I could fix?

1. Motherboard = 32c
  2. CPU = 39c
  3. Temp2 = 79c (highest = 88c)
  4. Temp3 = 93c (highest = 103c)
  5. Temp4 = 92c (highest = 103c)
  6. Temp5 = 97c (Highest = 105c)
  7. CPU (Weighted Value) = 32c
  8. CPU (PEIC Calibrated) = 11c
  9. Temp9 = 50c

Do I have anything to gain by improving these?
Should I be worried?

Does anyone know where these sensors are?

Build specs:

• Asus Pro WS WRX80E-SAGE SE WIFI

• 5975WX

• 256GB RAM

• ASUS TUF-RTX3090-024G

• EVGA 2000w

We’re using a Noctua Nh-U14s Tr4with dual fans and 6 case fans.

Thank you in advance for any help! :slight_smile:

Someone else has the sam “issue” here: ASUS Pro WS WRX80E-SAGE SE WIFI - Higher than expected temps in HWInfo

Good morning, we have 6 of these builds in currently, I will try and take a reading off them once complete. I would assume these may be acceptable temperatures since chipset and board temperatures can be considerably higher than other components. This motherboard comes with two onboard mini fans, one for the chipset and one for the IO panel area. One thing I did note when unpacking these motherboards is that the fan grills are covered by a plastic film which should be removed, I assume you have removed this?

3 Likes

Yeah, I’m the one who posted about this a few weeks ago and my specs are identical to yours.

It’s hard to say if this is “normal” or a bug with HW Info as there are other areas that are not properly reported (ie. RAM sticks)