Are there any Ryzen motherboards with decent SATA controllers?

I’m parting out a build for a super small VM lab box, but looking to save the single PCIe slot from the Mini-ITX board for a 10g NIC. Meaning, if I want to implement a RAID array I’d need ot use the onboard SATA controller, but nearly all of these are AsMedia AFAIK and they don’t tend to perform well under load in a RAID configuration. Anyone know of a SATA controller that could be capable of saturating at least 1GB/s read/write speeds in a Raid 10 or is at least stable?

Plan is to use 2-4 SSDs as a local datastore for ESXi, might swap to AHCI mode later for testing with FreeNAS

if the itx mobo has a m.2 slot you can get a adapter to add a sata card of your picking… the internal sata controllers are ok on asrock and gigabyte from my experience i have no experience with with raid on the internal sata controllers though ymmv

i am using the gigabyte b350m itx

Asrock AB350 ITX uses an AMD SATA controller.

If it’s a rebadged Asmedia, my OS can’t tell.

My ASUS x370-PRO uses these:

$ lspci | grep SATA
02:00.1 SATA controller: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD] X370 Series Chipset SATA Controller (rev 02)
0e:00.2 SATA controller: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD] FCH SATA Controller [AHCI mode] (rev 51)

And the ASUS x570-PRO has these:

$ lspci | grep SATA
06:00.0 SATA controller: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD] FCH SATA Controller [AHCI mode] (rev 51)
07:00.0 SATA controller: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD] FCH SATA Controller [AHCI mode] (rev 51)
0d:00.0 SATA controller: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD] FCH SATA Controller [AHCI mode] (rev 51)
0e:00.0 SATA controller: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD] FCH SATA Controller [AHCI mode] (rev 51)

I have no idea why the x570 has more controllers when the x370 has 8 ports and the x570 has 6 ports.