Apple losing me as a customer

I LOVE apple. I’ve loved them from the Apple 2 all the way through my Mac Pro, Macbook Pro, Iphone 6 plus to my Apple Watch with too many ipods, Performas etc to to list in between…

But they are loosing me as a customer.

First they don’t let you upgrade the memory. Always disliked that about my IPhones. Now they are doing it to their computers too.

Then they removed the headphone jack. I’ve refused to upgrade from my 6 plus because they have taken away the headphone jack. I use very expensive over the ear sound canceling headphones. I am a musician and artist and I refuse to own a phone without them. My wife has an 8 plus and it is no end of pain in the ass. Yes you can buy dongles but that is just IDIOTIC. And now they are doing it to their computers too… every thing is a dongle. Utter stupidity removing all ports on a device.

Then they implemented the notch. It’s ugly and annoying and it doesn’t “just go away” for me when I watch something on a phone with a notch. I was hoping that would go away… nope, they are doubling down and bringing it to all models.

Then they removed the home button and using facial recognition crap. There are too many privacy concerns I can’t even begin to express how stupid I find this “feature.” I didn’t even like the thumbprint sensor. Someone arrests you, or mugs you and knocks you out they can point it at your face or use your thumb and boom. All your financial information and passwords for all your banking sites instantly available. Likely to happen? No. Possible? Yes. I’m sure they have a way to turn it off but most won’t.

And why the HELL would I spend over 1000 on a damn phone? I thought my World Unlocked 6 Plus was too damn expensive, yet they are almost DOUBLING the price of my phone on the comparative new iPhones I would buy if I chose to buy a new phone.

Meanwhile the headlines are full of how they are raking in obscene profits.