Any Arma 3 Players? (Rant)

Is there a forum search function I'm not aware of? If so, I apologize if there's already a thread on this...

Anybody here playing Arma 3?

Worst $60 I've ever spent. I feel like an idiot. Modder's paradise, yes, but the game is still a colossal piece of buggy shit—and we all know you can't polish a turd.

I started playing Arma 2 because of DayZ, and stayed on when Wasteland became a thing. My brother, who's pretty adept with scripting, started making missions with me and we had a lot of fun with it. Then Arma 3 came out, and my brother was freaking out about how much better it was, and I finally gave in and got it a few weeks ago (he's had it since Alpha).

I didn't buy the game because it's a war sim. I'm not really into that kind of stuff. I bought it for Wasteland and making custom campaigns with my brother. I bought it because PvP in Arma 2's Wasteland and DayZ was some of the most heart-pounding, bitter-taste-in-your-mouth gaming I'd ever experienced.

But I don't care how modder friendly it is, it just plain sucks. Where do game companies get the nerve these days to withhold content for DLC purposes? Where do they get the nerve to release an unfinished game at full price? Where do they get the nerve to promise content, and not deliver it? The game crashes every time a helicopter blows up and the animations are like something you'd see in the original Ghost Recon (not bashing GR, one of my favorite games of all time)... If it wasn't called a game, if instead they marketed it as merely a jumping off point for people like my brother to make something out of it, and it were $20, I'd be okay with it. But Arma 3 does not deserve to be called a game at this point, and I think the devs should be ashamed.