An awkward / unusual situation, Networking between VM and Host

I might be posting under the wrong category do let me know if I need to change it and where to.

I am a high school student,now that that is out of the way. I have been using Linux (Ubuntu, I think I will switch to openSUSE just to try something else) as my daily driver for about 2 years now on a Macbook Air 6,2 (irrelevant) and I had absolutely no problems at my school with using the wifi or the print servers. My school has been using the Ruckus Cloudpath On-Boarding Solution to manage BYOD connections to the network, they also use a Fortinet Firewall to manage Internet Censoring, Port Blocking, Bandwidth Throttling, etc(maybe Relevent). This is a boarding school by the way. The school has had no problems with me (and a the few other that do) using Linux up until now. I switched to a Dell XPS 13 9365 this summer after my Mac died, and the school went on a whole anti-linux campaign (exaggeration). But basically they denied me (and the other students) from using linux by basically cutting us off from the network, while at the same time the school heavily relies on Google Classroom, Google Drive, Skyward for Grades, and Outlook from Office365. Also this year they deny mobile devices from connecting to the network at the school level but letting them connect at dorm level (We are in the Himalayas). I was able to temporarily get around this by either buying mobile data and creating a hotspot on my iPhone or at dorm level I would borrow a friend’s android to USB Tether. Finding both solutions tedious and mobile data being expensive, I created a Windows VM using Qemu/KVM and Virt-Manager and passed through a USB WiFi adapter I had spare. I did not pass through the built-in one as I don’t know how to use IOMMU and I didn’t want to play around with it to learn it on a machine I use for everyday work. I had to disconnect the NAT from from the VM as windows as with other OS’es priorities ethernet over wifi connec