AMD FX-8350 Requirements? Should I get one

Hey everyone, I'm looking to upgrade my crappy Phenom for an 8350 because I've been getting shit FPS lately.

I have a GTX 660 TI and this crap mobo  GIGABYTE GA-970A-UD3 AM3+ I also have a 600w power supply.

My question is, can my power supply handle the 660 ti and the 8350 I know AMD cpu's are hot, and I'm just not 100% sure that it can handle it and want someone who knows more to help me out.

Also, what kind of performance increases should I be seeing? 

Thank you all! <3

EDIT: I have a cooler master hyper 212 cpu cooler, and the PSU is 80+ certified, again thanks!

I would say YES =)

Of course it can handle it. That system would prob need about ~400W. People always think that they need a massive power supply. You really don't. AMD CPUs are hot? What does that even mean? lol an AMD part will run at pretty similar temperatures to an Intel part. If you're talking about energy usage, then yes AMDs do use more power than Intel's because of the older manufacturing process, but it is pretty negligible. 

I would suggest grabbing a better MOBO, a 990FX if you're gonna be overclocking. 

You should see a pretty fair increase in FPS I can't give exact numbers. That is if it is your CPU that is bottlenecking. What kind of Phenom is it? a I or II? 

But doesn't power consumption correlate with heat? 

And yeah I definitely need a new mobo thanks for the recommendation.

I do believe my CPU is bottle necking, its a Phenom II X4 OC to 3.8Ghz

It can but not necessarily. Like I said before, the FX-8350 uses more power than say an Ivy Bridge Intel i5, but it is only a tiny bit more. Like hardly even noticeable. Plus being at the 22nm fab process, which brings the power efficiency, makes the part get hotter. Even so 600W is more than enough. 

I have a ASUS Sabertooth. Seriously good motherboard for AM3+, but if you wanna go a bit cheaper I'd recommend the ASUS M5A99FX Pro R2.