After BSing for years, I can finally build a gaming rig. Soon. So here's what I've got so far

Yes, people. It is I. Wyldecat. Dear god, after finding this 'new' forum and learning of Wendel and Logan going their separate ways, I wish I could change my username.

But, alas. That is off topic.

Today I am here to ask humbly for assistance in finally building the gaming PC I've been BSing about since 2013. I am finacially in a position to do so, given how I'm nearly 20 and have a job now, and it is quickly becoming an outright NECESSITY what with my current 'rig' -a slightly modified Dell XPS 420- basically being on life support, now.

Anyways. I've compiled a Ryzen 5 based parts list, and the overall goal for this PC is to be a home media, gaming, websurfing box. I might edit videos in the future, as I'm also getting into FPV race drones, and I MIGHT, but not likely for a while, stream with it.

As far as peripherals, I have a keyboard and mouse I'm very happy with, but will be replacing my late 90's to early 2000's grade 2.1 speakers, and I will also be getting headphones for gaming. I will contact another forum for the latter.

And I WILL be getting a new monitor, too. My 19" 75hz 1440x900 5ms Dell that came with this pc is also aging, and quite small, too. I want to go 21x9 as well, and high refresh rate, IPS, etc. I'll live with the 16:10 I've got for now, as I already know which monitor best fits the bill (a $600 2560x1080 IPS 144hz dealio) but it costs out the butt, so it'll definitely be a 'slightly down the line' thing.

All in all, I don't want to spend more than $1100-$1300 total, I want it to be able to double up on ram in the future by simply buying more sticks of the same stuff, and I also want it to be able to do dual graphics cards in the future as a means of increasing graphical horsepower once I can afford it.