After-beta Titanfall impressions

So. The Titanfall beta has ended. I decided to post my thoughts thus far. I'll start by reposting what I said in a previous thread.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I love it.

It's nonstop action almost all the time. I'm hearing everyone complain about the NPCs that fill the battlefield. "They're not even a challenge" etc.. They aren't supposed to be. They're there for 2 things:  1. To provide atmosphere. 2. To add to the gameplay. For example, in the Attrition gamemode, they add to your teams overall score. Aside from that they also give you experience and reduce the wait for your Titan. And if you get careless, they CAN kill you.

---

Movement is spectacular. As a Pilot I was double-jumping, wall-running/jumping, and rodeoing titans like it was nobodies business. And it. Felt. Great. Combined with the Stim ability that increases your movement speed and health regeneration for a few seconds I was able to zigzag past a Titans fire, double-jump onto a building wall, wallrun, and then jump off to rodeo said Titan and take it out single-handedly. The satisfaction was immense.

As a Titan you aren't quite as free, but still have great mobility for a walking hunk of metal. You can sprint as well as dash in whichever direction you choose (the amount of dashes are limited by which Titan chassis you have selected, of which there is only one in beta at the moment). This can make for quick-paced battles, as well as speedy getaways if you find yourself in trouble.

---

Gunplay is pretty good. As a Pilot you have the standard stuff. Grenades, pistols, rifles, shotguns, snipers, sub-machine guns, and melee (jump-kick). The addition of the smart pistol is negligible in my opinion. With scopes and other add-ons to customize your gun, you have a decent range of weaponry to fit your playstyle. Running and gunning is especially fun with the mobility of the Pilot.