Advice needed for new Monitor

hello everone;

as you  all could, i am looking for a new monitor.

i have a samsung syncmaster T220 right now, and i would like to go for a bigger screen.

i would prefer 27 inch..!

i will gonne look for it next month, so i have time to look, but i realy need help with it, cause i dont know much about it.

so my questions:

What is better for Gaming ? LCD or LED?

and are there any more inportant things i have to look at? like respons times and so on?

i realy dont know much about monitors, but for me its a very inportant thing, cause i have one  bad eye, so its inportant, that the screen stays clear, at all diffrent watching angles, i use in windows it self low resolutions on this screen 1024 /768 , in game i use higher resolutions offcourse..

i hope some one can give me a good advice, and offcourse links to monitors are welcome..

thnx

kiss kira

edit: i have a his radeon 7870 GHZ edition, ifthat make sence

Id grab a BenQ GW2750HM if thats what your looking for, i have one and grabbed it onsale for 220$ ish, its 1080p so if you get too close youll notice the lower pixel density, but other than that its awesome, ill be glad to help if your more interested in it!

Thank you for youre quick reaction, i will look at the BenQ offcourse, 220 dollars sounds very good, i live in holland so then it would be about 200 Euro or so..

more suggestions are very welcome ☻