A good air cpu heatsink under $50

I was going to get a shrunken because its the exact dimensions I need for a special case mod, but I was wondering what cooler I should get (under $50) my phenom II stock heatsink won't cut it for OC, its fine right now since my pc is sitting on-top of a air conditioner but it won't cut it when I go home from my dorm (temps are already kinda high as is)

so lets hear your opinions

I have a Phenom II X3 720, stock 2.8GHz currently @ 3.4GHz

I'm going to later invest in some Arctic silver 5 since I just have leftover gunk from 3 different cpu's on the heat sink, which isn't helping

look at the V6gt and V8 very good coolers also the NHd14 or NHC14 if you wanna go crazy get the v10:D

can you mount a V6 on an amd socket in the upside-down and right angle to the ground positions? I have little experience with mounting third party fans.

i dont know:/ haha i have little experience too and i dont believe newegg tell u which way to position lol

well I meant like can the mother board be upside down and sideways because I heard that it might bend the motherboard from the pressure

most likely because these cpu's are VERY heavy and you dont want it hanging upside down anyway because then its not making good contact with the cpu i usually have me pc standing straight up or on its right side so the weight of the cooler makes more contact(;

I have mine sitting on top of a box air conditioner pumping 10c air into it I guess the high temps are because its upside down

probably id say lay it on the side that the motherboard is on so the weight of your heatsink cools it

ambient temps raised by 10c cpu temps relatively the same, cpu fans spinning 200 more rpm

wait do you have a third party cooler or a stock cooler? cuz the stock cooler are not usually to heavy! but i recommend you open ur window a 1/2" to 1" at night so the room cools down or kick up the A/C then put some silen-x fans in there(: haha that will bring ur temps down!