8350 motherboard

So Im getting an 8350 and cannot decide which motherboard to get. I've been looking at the GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3 and the ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0. They both seem like good enough boards for gaming and overclocking in my price range but I wanted to know what you guys think I should get. Other sugestions are welcome as well. 

the GB has a better power phase design, but i personaly prefer Asus 990FX chipset boards, over GB boards. Asus M5A99FX pro r2.0 is a great board for oc, logan did an oc on the 8350 to 5ghz on it.. GB board has a better power phase, but some boards can have a nerved bios..

thank you, looks like I'll probably be gettign the asus. 

I have the GB board and like it a lot, have my 8350 @4.6ghz with it. However, I've never used the Asus, and like the other poster said, possibly better bios on the Asus? I don't find anything wrong on the GB bios, but I'm not an expert.

If your going to go all out and buy AMDs flagship most powerfull cpu in my opinion dont cheat yourself and buy a ok motherboard.

If you what overclocking and gameing these are great mobos 

ASRock 990FX Extreme9 12+2 power phase (for how cheap this mobo is and all if offers its a no brainer+ massive overclocking room with a 12+2 power phase)

Asus Crosshair V Formula-Z  8 + 2 phase power (expencive as all asus stuff is)

Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD5  8+2 phase  (solid mobo reasonable overclocking)

MSI 990FXA-GD80 8+2 phase (nice mobo cheaper cost)

Gigabyte UD-3; Gigabyte makes some of the best boards out there, especially for the money. The higher-end AsRock boards are fantastic, but end up being more expensive than even the Asus ROG boards, which are better in pretty much all aspects, especially for OCing. The power phase of the AsRock boards may be "larger," but the VRM is also important, and ROG boards/Asus boards in general have better VRMs, in general. Stay away from MSI 990fx boards.