64tb backup and storage server

Good day to everyone reading this forum page

I am not that good at elaborate writing so I will keep it too the point.

I want too build a backup and storage server for myself, my family and my extended family (aunts, uncles, cousins, etc)

• The system needs be able to both backup and store data from local computers and over the internet
  • It needs too be compatible with both Mac and Windows
  • Data sent over the internet needs too be encrypted
  • Each user needs to have a account so they can only access there backups and data
  • For the data storage, it would be ideal if the data part would appear as a hard drive next too the C drive in windows and similar for a mac
  • All data stored needs too be redundant (ZFS z2 ?) and the data must not experience bit rot over extended periods of time
  • I would like too get about 64TB of total storage with it divided about 60/40 for backup and data respectively.
  • The data storage will be used for photos, movies and music. In essence a home media server
  • Internet bandwidth is not a problem as I have fibre with a 500MB symmetrical connection
  • Regarding backups, it would be great if the server could make and delete snapshots at regular programmed intervals. The end goal is too be able to retrieve varius stages of a file along with being able too do a complete restore if needed.
  • I live in the Netherlands and do not have a particular preference for retailer.
  • I have a budget of about 3000 Euros which is about 3700 USD as of the time of writing.
  • On the data side I plan too have a family folder which everyone can access

Thank you for reading all of that, I know it’s quite dense.
I have built my own computer but am not familiar with servers and mass storage solutions.

I hope someone can help or point me in the right direction.

edit 1: from 128TB too 64TB

18x 8TB Western Digital Gold drives in 2x RAIDZ2 pools would be my off-the-cuff recommendation.