3d Rendering + Gaming PC First Build

Hi everyone, I'm new to building computers but not new to computers at all. I pretty much know the basics of computer building ( the parts and how to put it together and such from video tutorials) but I have some questions for you all.

I'm bug on 3d modelling and rendering very high resolution scenes that take my current computer quite a bit of time to render. Currently I have a pretty old HP running Windows 7 on an AMD Athlon II x4 630 quad core - 2.8GHz, a very lame ATI Radeon HD 4350, with 6gb of ram. I run this on two 20 inch monitors mounted side by side.

I'll be going to college next fall and studying architecture. I use programs like Blender, Google Sketchup, Podium, and Kerkythea to create and render my creations and it's definitely time for an upgrade. I'm looking to build a rig that can run 4 monitors (for creating models and multi-tasking) but also run Steam games at their full settings as well as allow me to render stills and animated scenes in a reasonable time.(Not 72+ hours for a 1 minute scene of simple animation)

I haven't decided on which 4 monitors I'll be getting but probably something around the $100 each range.

Also, what is overclocking and super clocking and are there any downsides to it? Would I need a cooling kit for it? Is it worth it? I went with SSD over HDD because I've heard it's faster, but is it an unnecessary cost for what I'm doing? I use a lot of disk space. 400 GB on my current computer.

So far I've compiled some parts together on NewEgg, and I'd like to know what you all think.  Are there any things I've added that are unnecessary? I'm pretty set on the video card, but are there other things that I could do without to save money? I am trying to stay below 1000 and would like to get to the 800 range if possible.

[IMG]http://i924.photobucket.com/albums/ad88/Imagineertom/NewPC.jpg[/IMG]

Any help is welcome.  

Here i made you a build for about 870$  http://pcpartpicker.com/p/FPWc