**1.4 DP Dual Monitor / Four Computer**; docking station and HDMI

Hi,

I recently bought a 1.4 DP Dual Monitor / Four Computer KVM Switch which I want to use to connect to four computers as below. But I haven’t been able to connect my computers to the KVM the way I had hoped yet. Due to some other circumstances, I haven’t been able to troubleshoot until now.

Computer 1 - Windows PC

Computer 2 - Linux server

Computer 3 - Linux desktop

Computer 4 - HP laptop via Lenovo Thunderbolt 4 docking station. Work equipment, not personal choice.

Computer 1 and 2 appear to work fine, though I haven’t been able to connect my Logitech webcam as HiD, but as normal USB.

My major issues are with Computer 3 and 4.

Computer 3

Computer 3 does not have any Displayports, only one HDMI-port and one USB C-port. I’ve tried using HDMI to DP cable from PC but I get no video signal. Since that doesn’t work so I am unable to test if anything else works

Reading through the guide, it seems like HDMI (from computer) to Displayport (to KVM) cable does not work. Is this correct?

Is the best option USB-C to DP cable? Otherwise, I need a HDMI to DP active adapter like the Club3D one you’ve suggested?

I did email Wendell about this before placing an order but only got reply to the first of three emails.

Computer 4

The connection is as follows: PC is connected to the docking station with a thunderbolt 4 cable. Docking station is connected to the KVM with 2 x DP cables and 1 USB C-cable.

I get very low screen resolution on one of the two screens. When I turn off the screen with proper resolution, the resolution is adjusted for the second monitor and becomes decent. I’ve tested different cables, including Club3D cables that work for Computer 1 and 2 but still can’t get proper resolution on both screens.